TL;DR
Get kitchen staples and gadgets delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
My Way Experiences is offering visitors three Florence-based slow-travel programs, from a six-day introduction to stays lasting a month or longer. The activities include lessons with local Florentines in art, history, Italian, crafts, nature and Tuscan cuisine; prices, dates and full booking terms were not provided in the source material.
My Way Experiences is presenting three Florence-based slow-travel programs that pair visitors with local instructors for activities in art, history, food, crafts and nature. An ITALY Magazine report describes options ranging from a six-day stay to month-long or longer customized experiences, aimed at travelers who want to spend more time learning in and around Tuscany rather than following a short sightseeing itinerary.
The shortest option, called the Immersion Experience, runs for six days and includes 30 hours of activities focused on what the program describes as Tuscany’s pillars: history, art, food and wine. The Renaissance Experience lasts nine to 15 days and includes 45 hours of activities, with outdoor experiences in Tuscan landscapes alongside the same central themes. The report does not give prices, fixed start dates or a detailed day-by-day schedule for either program.
The third option, the Expansion Experience, is intended for stays of a month, a season or a full year. The report says organizers can shape a plan around a visitor’s interests and available time, including Italian-language study, an art or craft, or Renaissance history. The activities may take place in Florence and nearby towns, gardens, valleys and workshops.
Examples listed include art and history lessons, Italian instruction, fresco painting, egg tempera, sculpture, etching, Florentine mosaic, handmade paper and woodworking. Other activities include gardening antique roses, walking nearby trails, cooking Tuscan recipes and wine-related experiences. The report says no previous experience is required and that programs can be arranged for an individual, a pair or a group of up to six. It also describes art therapy as a possible activity, presenting creative practice as a non-verbal form of expression; that description is the provider’s framing, not an independently assessed outcome.
A Longer Stay Built Around Local Skills
The offer speaks to travelers seeking structured activities and direct instruction as part of an extended stay. Rather than centering the itinerary only on major attractions, the programs combine cultural lessons with practical sessions in local workshops, outdoor settings and kitchens. That format could give visitors more time with instructors and artisans, while allowing them to explore interests that would be difficult to fit into a brief visit.
The flexible, longer-stay option may also interest people working remotely or taking an extended break, according to the report. The practical value will depend on details not supplied in the material, including cost, scheduling, instructor availability and how much of each activity is included in a specific itinerary. The report says some program elements can be customized, but does not establish that every listed activity is available for every visitor or stay.
Italian language learning workbook for beginners
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Three Program Lengths, One Local Focus
The report frames the programs as slow travel: spending more time in a destination and learning through activities led by local people. Its descriptions connect Florence’s art and history with nearby landscapes, food traditions and hands-on making. The stated activity categories include cultural exploration, language learning, creative practices, nature and movement, Tuscan cuisine and wine, and art therapy.
According to the report, some program packages include materials for creative activities, entrance fees to museums and churches other than the Uffizi, transport to scheduled activities outside town, food and beverages for specified social activities, and taxes. Restrictions may apply to some inclusions. Airfare, other transport, parking, lodging, meals not specified in the program, travel insurance, medical costs, visas and other official documents are excluded. Shipping finished artworks home is also not included.
The source is a descriptive report about the provider’s offer, not a review or an independent evaluation of learning outcomes. It does not provide participant numbers, testimonials, independent assessments or a comparison with other tour operators. Readers should treat the activities and inclusions as descriptions supplied in the published material and confirm current terms with the provider.
Availability and Booking Terms Remain Unspecified
The published description does not state prices, upcoming dates, availability or booking deadlines. It also does not specify how activities are scheduled, whether every listed workshop is guaranteed, or what happens if an instructor or venue is unavailable. The source gives no detailed information about accessibility, language of instruction, cancellation terms or the credentials of individual instructors.
Some inclusions are subject to restrictions, but the report does not describe those restrictions. It also lists the Uffizi as an exception to included museum and church entrance fees, without explaining whether visitors can arrange or purchase a separate visit through the provider. Prospective participants would need to confirm these points directly before making travel plans.
Prospective Guests Must Confirm Details
The report directs interested travelers to contact My Way Experiences to discuss a program suited to their length of stay and interests. The provider says longer experiences can be designed around participants’ preferences and time availability. No application process, response timetable or upcoming program dates are specified in the source.
Before booking, travelers will need to ask for a written itinerary and current price, confirm which activities and materials are included, and clarify transport, meals, accommodation and cancellation conditions. Those details would determine how the described activities translate into a particular stay.
Key Questions
How long are the My Way Experiences programs?
The report describes a six-day Immersion Experience, a nine-to-15-day Renaissance Experience, and an Expansion Experience for a month, a season or a full year. It does not provide fixed dates.
What activities can participants choose?
Examples include art and history lessons, Italian study, crafts, outdoor activities, cooking and wine experiences. The report says longer stays can be customized, but travelers should confirm which activities are available for their dates.
Do participants need previous artistic experience?
The published description says no previous experience is needed for the activities. It does not provide further details about class levels or instructor qualifications.
What is included in the programs?
Depending on the program and restrictions, listed inclusions may cover creative materials, some museum and church entrance fees, transport to scheduled out-of-town activities, food and drinks for specified social activities, and taxes. Accommodation, airfare, unspecified meals and travel insurance are excluded, among other costs.
How many people can take part?
The report says experiences can be arranged for one person, two people or groups of up to six. It does not specify whether larger groups can be accommodated.
Source: rss
Fall Picks
fall essentials
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
